Travel Diaries – Pakistan

I seldom pen down my memories on this blog due to time/thought constraints or simply because transforming experiences into words is a taxing ordeal. I regret my lack of blogging skills; one thing I’ll have to live with for the rest of my life. Anyhow, I came back here to record my experiences across Pakistan – my homeland; a country I have explored so often, it is a shame, I am not a tour guide.

The country is beautiful. You’ve read about it; and if you’re as fortunate as I am, witnessed the beauty first hand, many a times. This blog is not about it. So stay rest assured. I am not going to tell you ‘Oh my! So and so was so Ohsome!’, nor will you find me saying ‘You absolutely Have To do Such and Such to feel on cloud 9’. No dearies. This blog post is not about me. It’s about you! I am going to write about how YOU can visit pakistan and the budget you need for it!

It surprises me why we keep on neglecting the beautiful experiences that this country has to offer.

Why Don’t You Travel People? UP NORTH! Doublay Doublay Doublay!

Image

No matter how mainstream that sounds, judge me all you want, I wouldn’t mind this destination, even fora special occasion like a honeymoon! Don’t give me the ‘its unaffordable for many’ excuse, cause it’s not! Travel by bus, by road, by train or by plane! This is one destination that suits all budgets and fantasies.

‘The unsafe-est spot on earth’, you’re thinking, well death is just the next great adventure, ain’t it? And I kid you not, the kind of security and helpfulness that you’ll meet on your way will make you awed by what Pakistanis have to offer.

Image

To elaborate the above point further:

I will give you a detailed cost break up, for everything! From tickets to food to petrol to car rentals to accommodation to all the locations one should stop over!

Image

Pictures will be posted along with this post to keep you visualizing your next vacation!

Safety precautions and all the things you’d need to pack (quite an expert at this, since we packed on a 5 hour notice)

and ALSO, the shopping details and what to buy with tentative prices!

It’s already making me excited but it’s a huge commitment, so I’ll take it slow!

One post at a time, sharing with you the travelogue from Sindh to Punjab and to Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa!

Ladies & Gentlemen,

Please Be Seated and Fasten Your Seat Belts.

About anumanwer

Who am I? Who are you? These are profound questions and we all are trying to find the answers. :)
This entry was posted in Environmental, Social and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Diaries – Pakistan

  1. canzash says:

    This is going to be interesting šŸ˜€ … specially reading about my country from a better perspective

Leave a comment